The KISD Teachers of the Year were announced at the End of Year Ceremony held on June 3rd. Congratulations to our KISD District Teachers of the Year - Debbie Fowler from Tom Daniels Elementary and Hillarie Swanner from Hal Peterson Middle School.

The Kerrville Public School Foundation offers an annual Teacher of the Year program. This program is designed to recognize exceptional classroom teaching within the Kerrville Independent School District. Two Teacher of the Year awards are given: one to a deserving classroom teacher at the Pre-School through Grade 5 level (Elementary Level) and the other to a deserving classroom teacher at the Grade 6 through Grade 12 level (Secondary Level). Additionally, a monetary award of $2500 is given to each recipient.

In December, each campus in the Kerrville Independent School District selects a campus Teacher of the Year. These campus honorees become the nominees for the KPSF Teacher of the Year award. Each nominee completes a portfolio, records a video of his/her classroom teaching, and interviews individually with the TOY selection committee. The KPSF Teacher of the Year awardees are announced at the KISD year-end celebration in June.

Congratulations to these two very deserving educators!