Skip To Main Content

 Kerrville ISD Board Elections

 The Kerrville ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected by the public to serve overlapping three-year terms.  Elections are held annually in May.  Candidates do not represent specific geographical areas.  Each represents Kerrville ISD as a whole.  Following the annual election, the Board elects officers (President, Vice President and Secretary) to serve one-year terms.

 Current Board Members

David Sprouse, M.D. - President- Term Expires May 2025  

Jack M. Stevens, Jr. - Vice-President- Term Expires May 2026 

Greg Peschel- Secretary- Term Expires May 2027

Andree Hayes - Member- Term Expires May 2027

Michael Tackett - Member- Term Expires- May 2025  

Rolinda Schmidt - Member- Term Expires May 2026 

Pete Calderon - Member- Term Expires May 2027


2025 Trustee Election Information

Kerrville ISD Trustee Election will be Saturday, May 3, 2025

There are 2 positions up for election: 

District 6, currently held by David Sprouse, M.D. 

District 7, currently held by Michael Tackett 


Candidate filing period to file application for place on the ballot is:

First Day: January 15, 2025 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 

Last Day: February 14, 2025 at 5 p.m. 

Physical and Mailing Address for Filing Application:

Kerrville ISD 

1009 Barnett St 

Kerrville, TX 78028

Fax for filing application: 830-257-2201

Contact Julie Mangold for questions or filing packet when available

830-257-2200 ext. 1011


For more information about Kerr County Voter Registration, click on the link below: 

Kerr County Voter Registration