• Tivy Counseling Department

    Tivy High School provides a comprehensive developmental guidance program based on The Texas Model for Comprehensive School Counseling Programs, Fifth Edition, (Texas Model). The Model was designed in order to establish, implement, manage, and evaluate the comprehensive school counseling program designed to benefit all their students. This program provides individual assistance in a proactive manner which emphasizes the response to students' expected developmental needs at a time when those needs can be most effectively met.

    The Tivy Guidance and Counseling Department consists of four academic guidance counselors who work with students according to their last names. There is also a registrar, counseling department secretary, and college & career advisor to assist parents, students, and staff.   

    Professional Guidance Counselors:

    Missy VanHoozer, School Counselor for students with the last names A-E

    Contact Information:

    missy.vanhoozer@kerrvilleisd.net

    830-257-2212, ext. 3524

     

    John Milner, School Counselor for students with the last names F-Le

    Contact Information:

    john.milner@kerrvilleisd.net

    830-257-2212, ext. 3522

     

    Dr. Kendall Young, School Counselor for students with last names Li-Re

    Contact Information:

    kendall.young@kerrvilleisd.net

    830-257-2212, ext. 3521

     

    Micaela Perez, School Counselor for students with last names Rh-Z

    Contact Information: 3523

    micaela.perez@kerrvilleisd.net

     

    SUPPORT STAFF:

    Counseling Secretary: Charity Weldon

    Contact Information:

    charity.weldon@kerrvilleisd.net

    830-257-2212, ext. 3520

     

    Registrar: Carol Griffin

    Contact Information:

    carol.griffin@kerrvilleisd.net

    830-257-2212, ext. 3542

     

    College and Career Advisor: Debra Lenard

    Contact Information:

    debra.lenard@kerrvilleisd.net

    830-257-2212, ext. 3543

     

    Testing Coordinator: Jimmy Grmela

    Contact Information:

    jimmy.grmela@kerrvilleisd.net

    830-257-2212, ext. 3541