•  Kerrville ISD Board Elections

     The Kerrville ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected by the public to serve overlapping three-year terms.  Elections are held annually in May.  Candidates do not represent specific geographical areas.  Each represents Kerrville ISD as a whole.  Following the annual election, the Board elects officers (President, Vice President and Secretary) to serve one-year terms.

     Current Board Members

     Curtis Finley- President- Term Expires May 2021

    Jack M. Stevens, Jr.- Vice President- Term Expires May 2020

    Rolinda Schmidt- Secretary- Term Expires May 2020

    Andree Hays- Member- Term Expires May 2021

    Marty Lenard- Member- Term Expires May 2021

    David Sprouse- Member- Term Expires May 2022

    Michael Tackett- Member- Term Expires- May 2022


    Kerrville ISD Trustee Election to be held on Saturday, May 2, 2020

    at the Cailloux Theater, 910 Main Street Kerrville, TX

    There are 2 open positions up for election.


    Candidate filing period to file application for place on the ballot is:

    January 15, 2020 to February 14, 2020

    Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

    8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on  February 14th 

    Physical and Mailing Address for Filing Application:

    Kerrville ISD 

    1009 Barnett St 

    Kerrville, TX 78028


    Contact Desi Hickman for questions:


    830-257-2200 ext. 1011







    Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot

    Notice of Voting Order Priority for Certain Disabilities

    Order of Election

    Notice of General Election

    Order of Cancellation